[
  {
    "trial": "T004",
    "source": "library",
    "arms": {
      "Coadministration group (propofol + ketamine)": {"randomized": "20", "analysed": "19"},
      "Propofol group (propofol alone)": {"randomized": "20", "analysed": "20"}
    },
    "depression": [],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "intraoperative", "values": {
        "Coadministration group (propofol + ketamine)": {"agitation": "0", "any_ae": "0"},
        "Propofol group (propofol alone)": {"agitation": "1", "any_ae": "1"}}},
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {
        "Coadministration group (propofol + ketamine)": {"psychiatric_any": "0"},
        "Propofol group (propofol alone)": {"psychiatric_any": "4"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": null,
    "registration": null,
    "note": "Randomized: Methods give 20 per group (40 recruited). Analysed: Table 1 and the abstract give Propofol n = 20, Coadministration n = 19 (no reason stated for the missing patient); Figure 2's caption gives them the other way round (Propofol n = 19, Coadministration n = 20). Depression: the six mood VAS (incl. depressed/elated), before surgery and 15 min after PACU arrival, are shown only in Figure 2 (medians with 25th/75th percentiles) with no values printed; the text says postoperative mood scores were higher in the Coadministration group for all mood states, so no entry. Pain: the only printed in-hospital pain values are VAS on arrival to Phase 2 recovery (day 0, outside the day 1/2 windows): Propofol 20 [2.0-20.0], Coadministration 0 [0.0-0.0], median with quartiles. Post-discharge 5-point pain at rest and during activity and hydrocodone use are given only as P values for postoperative day 1 and as median days to normalization (Table 3, Propofol vs Coadministration: pain at rest 5 (4, 5) vs 3 (2, 4); during activity 4 (4, 4) vs 3 (2, 4); hydrocodone 4 (4, 4) vs 3 (2, 4)), so none extracted; intraoperative fentanyl (Table 1, 1.1 ± 0.5 µg/kg in both) and PACU morphine (no values) are day 0. Adverse events: intraoperatively 'there was only one event, i.e., transient restlessness, in the Propofol group' (Results, second paragraph), coded agitation and any_ae; the Coadministration zeros are stated in words, not printed as numerals. After surgery, mild perceptual changes (VAS scores ≤20) in surroundings, time, colors, and sounds in four Propofol patients, absent 30 min after surgery (Results, fourth paragraph); the abstract and Discussion say there were none with coadministration ('without perceptual changes'); coded psychiatric_any as the source's only psychotomimetic count (could also be read as dissociation)."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T005",
    "source": "library",
    "arms": {
      "Group A (propofol, fentanyl, ketamine)": {"randomized": "35", "analysed": "35"},
      "Group B (propofol, fentanyl)": {"randomized": "35", "analysed": "35"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "Hamilton Depression Rating (HDR) score, 21 items", "day": -1, "form": "mean_sd",
       "location": "Results, third paragraph; abstract",
       "values": {
         "Group A (propofol, fentanyl, ketamine)": {"mean": "12.7", "sd": "5.4"},
         "Group B (propofol, fentanyl)": {"mean": "12.3", "sd": "6.0"}}},
      {"measure": "Hamilton Depression Rating (HDR) score, 21 items", "day": 1, "form": "mean_sd",
       "location": "Results, third paragraph; abstract",
       "values": {
         "Group A (propofol, fentanyl, ketamine)": {"mean": "9.9", "sd": "4.1"},
         "Group B (propofol, fentanyl)": {"mean": "14.4", "sd": "3.8"}}},
      {"measure": "Hamilton Depression Rating (HDR) score, 21 items", "day": 1, "form": "count",
       "definition": "HDR score up more than 5 points after surgery (from the score 2 days before); the source does not say at which postoperative assessment",
       "location": "Results, third paragraph",
       "values": {
         "Group A (propofol, fentanyl, ketamine)": {"events": "0", "n": "35"},
         "Group B (propofol, fentanyl)": {"events": "8", "n": "35"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {
        "Group A (propofol, fentanyl, ketamine)": {"agitation": "5"},
        "Group B (propofol, fentanyl)": {"agitation": "8"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": null,
    "registration": null,
    "note": "Group C (25 non-depressed controls, not randomized) left out. HDR values are from the Results text (also in the abstract); Figure 1 (box plots) has no printed values, and day 3 has none (text: no significant difference between A and B). n per time not printed for the means (35 per group, Table 1). Table 2 gives individual HDR item scores (mean ± SD) 2 days before and the day after surgery (e.g., depressed mood 2.2 ± 1.2 vs 2.0 ± 1.0 before, 0.8 ± 0.8 vs 2.1 ± 1.0 after, A vs B); these are items, not the listed total score, so not extracted. Count entry: 'Eight (23%) of 35 patients in Group B were up more than 5 points in HDR score after surgery, but there were no patients who were up more than 5 points in HDR score after surgery in Group A'; the source says only 'after surgery' (HDR measured on days 1 and 3), so day 1 is a reading of the first postoperative assessment and the count could refer to day 3 or to either day; Group A's 0 is stated in words. Pain: VAS for A and B is printed only at 8 h and 16 h (abstract: 26.6 ± 8.7 and 24.9 ± 8.2 vs 34.3 ± 12.0 and 31.1 ± 8.8), outside the 18-30 h window; the 24 h and 48 h values for A and B are only in Figure 2 (only Group C's are printed). Adverse events: postoperative confusion by CAM, checked at least daily to day 7, 5 (14%) vs 8 (23%) (Results, last paragraph), coded agitation as delirium; the Methods analyse it as 'psychosis emergence or confusion'. Ventricular ectopic rhythm (1 vs 2) and hypotension at induction (2 vs 2) are outside the codebook's categories."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T006",
    "source": "library",
    "arms": {
      "Placebo group": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "15"},
      "Single S(+)-ketamine group": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "15"},
      "Repeated S(+)-ketamine group": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "15"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "Mood adjective choice after awakening (incl. 'depressed/euphoric', 'happy/sad')", "day": 0, "form": "count",
       "definition": "chose the adjective 'depressed' (Depressed/euphoric pair) for current mood after awakening",
       "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {
         "Placebo group": {"events": "0", "n": "15"},
         "Single S(+)-ketamine group": {"events": "0", "n": "15"},
         "Repeated S(+)-ketamine group": {"events": "0", "n": "15"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {
        "Placebo group": {"psychiatric_any": "0"},
        "Single S(+)-ketamine group": {"psychiatric_any": "0"},
        "Repeated S(+)-ketamine group": {"psychiatric_any": "0"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": null,
    "registration": null,
    "note": "Randomized per arm not printed: 52 enrolled; 2 withdrawn with arm not stated (failed epidural catheter; Bromage score >2 for more than 2 postoperative hours), 2 placebo patients discontinued, 3 single S(+)-ketamine patients excluded; 15 per group analysed (Table 1; abstract: 45 patients). Depression: Table 2 gives, per group, the number of patients choosing each adjective of six pairs after awakening; the entry counts 'depressed' from the Depressed/euphoric pair (printed 0/0, 0/0, 0/8 for placebo, single, repeated). Other pairs (placebo, single, repeated): Happy/sad 0/0, 0/0, 8/0 (no one chose 'sad'); Tense/relaxed 7/5, 4/8, 2/3; Agitated/calm 7/5, 4/8, 2/11; Afraid/brave 0/3, 0/3, 0/2; Alert/drowsy 10/0, 3/0, 0/0. Table 2 prints no n; 15 per group is from Table 1. Pain: VAS after awakening and at 3, 6, and 24 h is only in Figure 1 (box plots), patients needing additional analgesics only in Figure 2 (bars), and cumulative diclofenac and dextropropoxyphene at 24 h only in Figure 3, with no values printed. Adverse events: Table 2's 'Side effects attributable to ketamine' are 0, 0, 0 noted by patient and 0, 0, 0 noted by anesthesiologist (patients were asked at each postoperative evaluation about psychological effects, hallucinations, or dreams; text: no psychotomimetic side effects), coded psychiatric_any; Table 2 also gives hypotension 2, 0, 1 and nausea/vomiting 5, 4, 3 (not codebook categories)."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T011",
    "source": "library",
    "arms": {
      "K group": {"randomized": "60", "analysed": "60"},
      "C group (0.9% saline)": {"randomized": "60", "analysed": "60"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": -1, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"K group": {"mean": "4.02", "sd": "0.13"}, "C group (0.9% saline)": {"mean": "3.63", "sd": "0.14"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": 1, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"K group": {"mean": "2.68", "sd": "0.73"}, "C group (0.9% saline)": {"mean": "3.37", "sd": "0.91"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": 5, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"K group": {"mean": "2.28", "sd": "0.61"}, "C group (0.9% saline)": {"mean": "2.92", "sd": "0.63"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": -1, "form": "count", "definition": "PHQ-9 ≥ 5 (depressed mood)",
       "location": "Discussion, second paragraph; Table 3",
       "values": {"K group": {"events": "24", "n": "60"}, "C group (0.9% saline)": {"events": "22", "n": "60"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": 1, "form": "count", "definition": "PHQ-9 ≥ 5 (depressed mood)",
       "location": "Table 3 (5–10 row; >10 row 0.00 in both groups); Discussion, third paragraph",
       "values": {"K group": {"events": "7", "n": "60"}, "C group (0.9% saline)": {"events": "17", "n": "60"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": 5, "form": "count", "definition": "PHQ-9 ≥ 5 (depressed mood)",
       "location": "Table 3 (5–10 row; >10 row 0.00 in both groups)",
       "values": {"K group": {"events": "6", "n": "60"}, "C group (0.9% saline)": {"events": "11", "n": "60"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "VAS score", "day": 1, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 1",
       "values": {"K group": {"mean": "2.17", "sd": "0.24", "n": "60"}, "C group (0.9% saline)": {"mean": "3.75", "sd": "0.42", "n": "60"}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2014-03", "end": "2014-09"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChicTR-OCC-14004280", "date": null},
    "note": "Table 2 prints PHQ-9 as 'mean + SD' with a plus sign (Methods: mean ± SD); the printed dispersions look too small to be SDs (e.g., 0.14 and 0.13 before surgery, while Table 3 has scores from 0-4 to >10), so they may be SEs or misprints; similar small values appear in Table 1 (e.g., age 41.40 ± 0.16; day 5 VAS 1.88 ± 0.01). Table 2 prints no n (60 per group, Table 1). Both forms are given for PHQ-9 at each time. Count entries: the source calls PHQ-9 ≥ 5 a depressed mood; Table 3 gives categories 0–4, 5–10, and >10 with row percentages. The baseline count is from the Discussion (24 K, 22 C with PHQ-9 ≥ 5; Table 3: 5–10 23 K and 22 C, >10 1 K and 0 C); days 1 and 5 are Table 3's 5–10 row, its >10 row being 0.00 in both groups (day 1 matches the Discussion: 7 in K, 17 in C). Pain: VAS day 1 from Table 1 (scale range not stated); the text's t value for day 1 VAS (t1 = −2.051, the same as PHQ-9's) differs from Table 1's (−6.048); day 5 VAS not extracted. No psychotomimetic adverse events reported; Table 1 gives nausea (day 1: 12 vs 13; day 5: 0 vs 0) and insomnia (day 1: 10 vs 9; day 5: 8 vs 8), K vs C. Enrollment is from Methods ('between March 2014 and September 2014'). The registration number is printed 'ChicTR-OCC-14004280', next to ethics approval Ky2012044."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T015",
    "source": "library",
    "arms": {
      "Ketamine group": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "162"},
      "Saline group": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "163"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 3, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 4",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"mean": "7.2", "sd": "3.9", "n": "162"}, "Saline group": {"mean": "7.2", "sd": "4.2", "n": "163"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 3, "form": "count", "definition": "EPDS ≥ 10 (occurrence of postpartum depression)", "location": "Table 4",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"events": "41", "n": "162"}, "Saline group": {"events": "46", "n": "163"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 42, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 4",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"mean": "5.6", "sd": "3.9", "n": "162"}, "Saline group": {"mean": "5.7", "sd": "4.3", "n": "163"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 42, "form": "count", "definition": "EPDS ≥ 10 (occurrence of postpartum depression)", "location": "Table 4",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"events": "26", "n": "162"}, "Saline group": {"events": "29", "n": "163"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "intraoperative", "time": "5 min after dosing", "values": {
        "Ketamine group": {"hallucination": "37", "dizziness": "113", "visual": "31"},
        "Saline group": {"hallucination": "0", "dizziness": "16", "visual": "0"}}},
      {"window": "intraoperative", "time": "15 min after dosing", "values": {
        "Ketamine group": {"hallucination": "8", "dizziness": "79", "visual": "14"},
        "Saline group": {"hallucination": "0", "dizziness": "10", "visual": "1"}}},
      {"window": "intraoperative", "time": "immediately before leaving the operating room", "values": {
        "Ketamine group": {"hallucination": "3", "dizziness": "17", "visual": "4"},
        "Saline group": {"hallucination": "0", "dizziness": "8", "visual": "3"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2015-10-08", "end": "2016-03-10"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR-IPR-15007159", "date": null},
    "note": "Randomized per arm not printed (330 enrolled and randomized 1:1; the flow chart, Figure 1, has no values in the text). 1 subject missed the 3-day visit and 4 were lost by 6 weeks; 325 analysed (Ketamine 162, Saline 163, as in every table's header). Depression from Table 4: EPDS mean ± SD and 'occurrence of postpartum depression' (EPDS ≥ 10); both forms are given at each time. Pain: NRS only at 3 days (4 (0–7) vs 4 (0–8), median (range)) and 6 weeks (1 (0–8) vs 2 (0–9); NRS ≤3 129 vs 111, >3 33 vs 52), outside the day 1/2 windows, so not extracted. Adverse events: Table 3 ('Side effects after administration during the operation'; drug given within 5 min of cord clamping), one entry per assessment time, given in 'time'; diplopia coded visual. Also in Table 3 (5 min, 15 min, out of the operating room; Ketamine vs Saline): vomiting 3/1, 7/1, 1/2; headache 8/1, 4/0, 3/0; drowsiness 71/4, 26/2, 5/1; Ramsay score >3 15/0, 0/0, 0/0. The Discussion says no adverse events associated with ketamine were found during postoperative follow-up (no counts). Enrollment dates are from Methods ('conducted from October 8, 2015 to March 10, 2016')."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T019",
    "source": "library",
    "arms": {
      "Ketamine": {"randomized": "50", "analysed": "44"},
      "Placebo (0.9% saline)": {"randomized": "50", "analysed": "46"}
    },
    "depression": [],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {
        "Ketamine": {"hallucination": "2", "dizziness": "5", "any_ae": "5"},
        "Placebo (0.9% saline)": {"hallucination": "0", "dizziness": "1", "any_ae": "3"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2014-10", "end": "2018-01"},
    "registration": {"number": "NCT02452060", "date": null},
    "note": "Randomized and analysed from the CONSORT flow chart (Ketamine: 50 allocated, 5 withdrew consent before the drug, 1 excluded for a postoperative surgical complication, 44 analysed; placebo: 50, 3, 1, 46). Depression: BDI and MADRS (baseline, PODs 1, 2, 7) appear only in Figure 3 (mean and bootstrap SE) with no values printed; the text gives only P values (BDI group-by-time P = 0.389; MADRS P = 0.674), so no entry. Pain: VAS and SF-MPQ appear only in Figure 2 (no printed values). The abstract's SF-MPQ affective 'mean difference = 2.2 (95% bootstrap CI 2.9 to 1.6)' is the ketamine group's own change from PACU to POD 2 (minus signs apparently lost), not a difference between arms; the between-arm POD 2 comparison has only P = 0.022. Postoperative opioid use (Table 2, mg/kg morphine equivalents) covers the whole hospital stay, not day 1 or 2. Adverse events (Table 3, timing not stated; drug given in the PACU): visual hallucinations coded hallucination, dizziness/lightheadedness coded dizziness; any_ae from Table 3's footnote ('Three patients in the placebo group and five in the ketamine group complained of side effects'). Table 3 also gives euphoria 2 vs 0, dysphoria 2 vs 0, nausea 2 vs 2, and headache 1 vs 0; the Discussion counts 'psychiatric side effects in the ketamine group (5/44)', with no placebo figure. Enrollment is from the abstract's Setting (October 2014 to January 2018)."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T025",
    "source": "library",
    "arms": {
      "Ketamine group": {"randomized": "41", "analysed": "41"},
      "Placebo group (normal saline)": {"randomized": "43", "analysed": "43"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "PHQ-9 (also at discharge)", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 1",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"median": "13", "q1": "11", "q3": "15", "n": "41"}, "Placebo group (normal saline)": {"median": "13", "q1": "12", "q3": "15", "n": "43"}}},
      {"measure": "MADRS (also at discharge)", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 1",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"median": "28", "q1": "26", "q3": "31", "n": "41"}, "Placebo group (normal saline)": {"median": "27", "q1": "25", "q3": "31", "n": "43"}}},
      {"measure": "MADRS (also at discharge)", "day": 2, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Results, Primary and Secondary Outcomes, second paragraph",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"mean": "16", "sd": "9"}, "Placebo group (normal saline)": {"mean": "21", "sd": "9"}}},
      {"measure": "MADRS (also at discharge)", "day": 3, "form": "count",
       "definition": "responders: reduction ≥ 50% from baseline MADRS score (primary outcome)",
       "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"events": "17", "n": "41"}, "Placebo group (normal saline)": {"events": "7", "n": "43"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {
        "Ketamine group": {"agitation": "1", "dissociation": "3"},
        "Placebo group (normal saline)": {"agitation": "3", "dissociation": "1"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2017-07-05", "end": "2018-08-21"},
    "registration": {"number": "NCT03086148", "date": null},
    "note": "ITT: all 84 analysed after imputation (9 subjects missing at day 1, 7 at day 2, and 2 at day 3 imputed with baseline; 3 at discharge by last observation carried forward). MADRS and PHQ-9 at days 1 and 3 appear only in Figure 2 (MADRS means with SD bars; PHQ-9 box plots) with no values printed; PHQ-9 was lower with ketamine at days 2 (P = .036) and 3 (P = .015), no values. The day 2 MADRS mean (SD) is from the Results text; n at that time not printed. The day 3 count is the primary outcome (responders, Table 3); Table 3's RR is 2.55 (1.18–5.50), the text says 2.25 and the abstract 2.51, with the same CI. Not entered: response at day 2, given only as percentages (43.9% vs 20.0%); the MADRS reduction from baseline at day 3, '11 vs 7, respectively; 95% CI, −0.51 to 7.96' (no estimate of the difference printed; whether means or medians not stated); and outcomes at discharge, which has no fixed day (hospital stay 7 (6–9) vs 8 (6–10) days): response 16 (39.0) vs 9 (20.9), RR 1.86 (0.93–3.74), and remission (MADRS ≤ 10) 12 (29.3) vs 3 (7.0), RR 4.20 (1.28–13.80). Pain: only cumulative severe pain (NRS ≥ 5) over the first 3 postoperative days, 19 (47.5) vs 17 (39.5), not at day 1 or 2. Adverse events (Table 3): agitation is delirium on postoperative day 1 (CAM-ICU); dissociation is CADSS ≠ 0 on postoperative day 3. Also on day 3: manic symptoms (YMRS ≥ 5) 2 (4.9) vs 1 (2.3) and psychotic symptoms (BPRS 4 items, which include hallucinations, ≥ 5) 3 (7.3) vs 4 (9.3), which have no codebook category; complications at discharge: aphasia 5 vs 3, epilepsy 1 vs 1, hemorrhage 5 vs 9."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T028",
    "source": "library",
    "arms": {
      "Control group (normal saline)": {"randomized": "100", "analysed": "100"},
      "Racemic ketamine group": {"randomized": "102", "analysed": "102"},
      "S-ketamine group": {"randomized": "101", "analysed": "101"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "HAMD-17", "day": -1, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {
         "Control group (normal saline)": {"mean": "17.0", "sd": "2.2", "n": "100"},
         "Racemic ketamine group": {"mean": "17.0", "sd": "2.2", "n": "102"},
         "S-ketamine group": {"mean": "16.8", "sd": "2.3", "n": "101"}}},
      {"measure": "HAMD-17", "day": 3, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {
         "Control group (normal saline)": {"mean": "16.4", "sd": "2.0", "n": "100"},
         "Racemic ketamine group": {"mean": "13.2", "sd": "2.5", "n": "102"},
         "S-ketamine group": {"mean": "11.4", "sd": "2.2", "n": "101"}}},
      {"measure": "HAMD-17", "day": 7, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {
         "Control group (normal saline)": {"mean": "11.2", "sd": "3.6", "n": "100"},
         "Racemic ketamine group": {"mean": "10.5", "sd": "2.9", "n": "102"},
         "S-ketamine group": {"mean": "9.4", "sd": "3.0", "n": "101"}}},
      {"measure": "HAMD-17", "day": 30, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {
         "Control group (normal saline)": {"mean": "11.0", "sd": "3.8", "n": "100"},
         "Racemic ketamine group": {"mean": "9.5", "sd": "2.9", "n": "102"},
         "S-ketamine group": {"mean": "6.9", "sd": "2.8", "n": "101"}}},
      {"measure": "HAMD-17", "day": 90, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {
         "Control group (normal saline)": {"mean": "7.5", "sd": "3.0", "n": "100"},
         "Racemic ketamine group": {"mean": "7.5", "sd": "3.2", "n": "102"},
         "S-ketamine group": {"mean": "6.5", "sd": "3.3", "n": "101"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "VAS pain", "day": 1, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {
         "Control group (normal saline)": {"mean": "4.0", "sd": "0.8", "n": "100"},
         "Racemic ketamine group": {"mean": "3.4", "sd": "0.7", "n": "102"},
         "S-ketamine group": {"mean": "2.8", "sd": "0.8", "n": "101"}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {
        "Control group (normal saline)": {"dizziness": "13"},
        "Racemic ketamine group": {"dizziness": "11"},
        "S-ketamine group": {"dizziness": "12"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2017-06", "end": "2018-06"},
    "registration": null,
    "note": "No patient lost to follow-up; group sizes from Methods, Results, and the table headers. HAMD-17 mean ± SD from Table 3 (baseline also in Table 1); '3 months' entered as day 90. Pain: VAS day 1 from Table 2; days 3 and 7 not extracted. Adverse events: Table 2's 'Complication' rows, timing not stated, coded postoperative; 'Dizzy' coded dizziness; also nausea 16, 18, 20 and vomit 7, 8, 7 (S-ketamine, racemic, control). The percentages printed beside Table 2's S-ketamine and racemic ketamine counts (e.g., 16 (15.7), 18 (17.8), 12 (11.8), 11 (10.9)) fit each other's group sizes rather than their own, so those two columns may be swapped. Enrollment from Methods and abstract ('from June 2017 to June 2018'). No registration given."
  }
]
