[
  {
    "trial": "T012",
    "source": "registry",
    "arms": {
      "Ketamine": {"randomized": "22", "analysed": "20"},
      "Placebo": {"randomized": "23", "analysed": "20"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "Beck's Depression Inventory", "day": 3, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Posted results, secondary outcome 'Beck's Depression Inventory' (time frame: Post-op Day 3; MEDIAN, Inter-Quartile Range)",
       "values": {"Ketamine": {"median": "8", "q1": "5", "q3": "16", "n": "20"}, "Placebo": {"median": "9", "q1": "8", "q3": "11", "n": "20"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "overall", "values": {"Ketamine": {"any_ae": "0"}, "Placebo": {"any_ae": "0"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": null,
    "registration": {"number": "NCT02424591", "date": null},
    "note": "Registry posted results (ClinicalTrials.gov NCT02424591). randomized = participant flow STARTED (Ketamine 22, Placebo 23); analysed = 20 per arm (outcome 'Analysed' and COMPLETED). BDI given as median with lowerLimit/upperLimit under 'MEDIAN Inter-Quartile Range', recorded as q1/q3. McGill pain (with PPI) reported only at post-op day 3, outside the day 1 and day 2 windows, so not extracted. Adverse events: serious 0/20 and other 0/20 in each arm, reviewed intraoperative through post-op day 3; recorded as any_ae 0 (window overall); no psychotomimetic categories listed. No enrollment dates in the posted results."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T015",
    "source": "abstract",
    "arms": {
      "Ketamine": {"randomized": null, "analysed": null},
      "Placebo (saline)": {"randomized": null, "analysed": null}
    },
    "depression": [],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": null,
    "registration": null,
    "note": "Abstract only. 330 parturients enrolled and randomized to ketamine 0.25 mg/kg or saline; per-arm numbers not given. EPDS (threshold 9/10) at 3 days and 6 weeks reported only as no significant difference in prevalence, no numbers. NRS pain reported only at 3 days and 6 weeks (lower with ketamine at 6 weeks, P = 0.014), no values, and outside the day 1/day 2 windows. No adverse events, enrollment dates, or registration given."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T039",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Experimental Group A: labor analgesia with esketamine": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "100"},
      "Experimental Group B: labor analgesia alone": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "100"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "Edinburgh Postnatal Depression Scale (EPDS)", "day": 42, "form": "count", "definition": "EPDS score ≥ 10", "location": "Results, 'Comparison of EPDS and VAS scores among the groups' (cites Supplementary Table S2, not provided)",
       "values": {"Experimental Group A: labor analgesia with esketamine": {"events": "4", "n": "100"}, "Experimental Group B: labor analgesia alone": {"events": "2", "n": "100"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "overall", "values": {"Experimental Group A: labor analgesia with esketamine": {"dizziness": "12.0%"}, "Experimental Group B: labor analgesia alone": {"dizziness": "2.0%"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2020-02", "end": "2022-01"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR2500104037", "date": null},
    "note": "Three-arm open-label trial; Group C (no labor analgesia, role other) not extracted. Analysis was per protocol after excluding 13 cesarean conversions: Group A n = 100, Group B n = 100 (Group C n = 99); per-arm randomized numbers not given (312 enrolled in total, block randomization 1:1:1). Depression count: the Results give the incidence of depression (EPDS ≥ 10) 'in the postpartum period' as 4.0% (4/100) vs 2.0% (2/100) (Group C 6.1% (6/99)), citing Supplementary Table S2, without naming the day; recorded as day 42 (end of the 1/7/42-day postpartum follow-up), but the time point is ambiguous and may be cumulative over the postpartum assessments. EPDS scores (prenatal, 1, 7, 42 days) and VAS (2 h, 1, 2, 7 days) appear only in bar graphs (Figures 1 and 4) with no printed values. Dizziness printed only as percentages, Group A 12.0% vs Group B 2.0% (Group C 0.0%), copied as printed for conversion with the arm n; Supplementary Table S3 not provided; AE monitoring ran from initiation of analgesia to 2 h postpartum (window overall). Nausea, vomiting and dissociative symptoms (hallucinations) reported only as not different. Registration ChiCTR2500104037 was retrospective; no registration date given."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T054",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Group S (esketamine + butorphanol)": {"randomized": "80", "analysed": "78"},
      "Group C (butorphanol)": {"randomized": "80", "analysed": "77"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 1 (Preoperative EPDS score)",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine + butorphanol)": {"median": "3", "q1": "2", "q3": "4", "n": null}, "Group C (butorphanol)": {"median": "3", "q1": "2", "q3": "4", "n": null}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 0, "form": "difference", "location": "Results, 'EPDS scores at different time points' (postoperative 8 h); Fig. 2 has no printed values",
       "estimate": null, "lower": "1", "upper": "2", "level": "0.95", "scale": "median_difference",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine + butorphanol)": {"n": "78"}, "Group C (butorphanol)": {"n": "77"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 1, "form": "difference", "location": "Results, 'EPDS scores at different time points' (postoperative 24 h); Fig. 2 has no printed values",
       "estimate": null, "lower": "1", "upper": "2", "level": "0.95", "scale": "median_difference",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine + butorphanol)": {"n": "78"}, "Group C (butorphanol)": {"n": "77"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 4, "form": "difference", "location": "Results, 'EPDS scores at different time points' (postoperative 96 h); Fig. 2 has no printed values",
       "estimate": null, "lower": "1", "upper": "2", "level": "0.95", "scale": "median_difference",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine + butorphanol)": {"n": "78"}, "Group C (butorphanol)": {"n": "77"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 7, "form": "difference", "location": "Results, 'EPDS scores at different time points' (one week); Fig. 2 has no printed values",
       "estimate": null, "lower": "1", "upper": "2", "level": "0.95", "scale": "median_difference",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine + butorphanol)": {"n": "78"}, "Group C (butorphanol)": {"n": "77"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "PCIA presses in 24 h", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2 (PCA compressions)",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine + butorphanol)": {"median": "10", "q1": "5", "q3": "22", "n": null}, "Group C (butorphanol)": {"median": "12", "q1": "6", "q3": "18", "n": null}}},
      {"measure": "VAS", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2 (VAS scores, postoperative 24 h)",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine + butorphanol)": {"median": "2", "q1": "2", "q3": "3", "n": null}, "Group C (butorphanol)": {"median": "3", "q1": "2", "q3": "3", "n": null}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {
        "Group S (esketamine + butorphanol)": {"dizziness": "15", "nightmare": "2", "agitation": "2", "hallucination": "1", "visual": "0"},
        "Group C (butorphanol)": {"dizziness": "4", "nightmare": "1", "agitation": "2", "hallucination": "0", "visual": "1"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2022-01", "end": "2022-08"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR2100054435", "date": "2021-12-27"},
    "note": "Randomized 80 per arm from the Methods sample-size paragraph ('a total of 160 patients (80 patients per arm) were recruited'); analysed 78 (S) and 77 (C) per Results. Tables print no per-column n, so entry n is null (Table 1 ASA counts sum to 77 and 78, the analysed patients). Postoperative EPDS (8 h, 24 h, 96 h, one week) appears only in Fig. 2 without printed values; the text gives only a 95% CI for the between-group difference, '(1−2)' at every time, with no point estimate, so these are difference entries with estimate null. The CI is positive while group S is lower, so it appears to be control minus esketamine. The paper does not name the estimator; data were median (IQR) with Mann-Whitney tests and the VAS CIs include '(0−0)', so these are presumably Hodges-Lehmann median differences (scale recorded as median_difference on that inference). 8 h mapped to day 0, 24 h to day 1, 96 h to day 4, one week to day 7. PCA compressions: the text gives group S '10 (5–22.25)', Table 2 gives '10 (5−22)'; table value used. VAS at 8 h and 96 h are outside the windows; VAS at 48 h was planned but not reported. Rescue analgesia (diclofenac) 15/77 (C) vs 18/78 (S) has no time window, not extracted. AE mapping: Restlessness → agitation; Blurred vision → visual. Enrollment dates are from Methods (patients recruited January 2022 to August 2022)."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T057",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Low-dose group": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "97"},
      "High-dose group": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "97"},
      "Control group": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "98"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": -1, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 3 (Prenatal 1 day)",
       "values": {"Low-dose group": {"mean": "7.5", "sd": "2.2", "n": "97"}, "High-dose group": {"mean": "7.2", "sd": "2.3", "n": "97"}, "Control group": {"mean": "7.3", "sd": "2.3", "n": "98"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 2, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 3 (Postoperative 2 day)",
       "values": {"Low-dose group": {"mean": "7.2", "sd": "2.2", "n": "97"}, "High-dose group": {"mean": "7.5", "sd": "2.6", "n": "97"}, "Control group": {"mean": "8.8", "sd": "3.4", "n": "98"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 7, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 3 (Postoperative 7 day)",
       "values": {"Low-dose group": {"mean": "7.3", "sd": "3.1", "n": "97"}, "High-dose group": {"mean": "7.0", "sd": "2.9", "n": "97"}, "Control group": {"mean": "9.1", "sd": "3.3", "n": "98"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 42, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 3 (Postoperative 42 day)",
       "values": {"Low-dose group": {"mean": "8.3", "sd": "3.1", "n": "97"}, "High-dose group": {"mean": "8.1", "sd": "3.0", "n": "97"}, "Control group": {"mean": "8.8", "sd": "3.6", "n": "98"}}},
      {"measure": "Postpartum depression incidence (EPDS ≥ 13)", "day": 2, "form": "count", "definition": "EPDS ≥ 13", "location": "Table 4 (Postoperative 2 day)",
       "values": {"Low-dose group": {"events": "5", "n": "97"}, "High-dose group": {"events": "6", "n": "97"}, "Control group": {"events": "14", "n": "98"}}},
      {"measure": "Postpartum depression incidence (EPDS ≥ 13)", "day": 7, "form": "count", "definition": "EPDS ≥ 13", "location": "Table 4 (Postoperative 7 day)",
       "values": {"Low-dose group": {"events": "8", "n": "97"}, "High-dose group": {"events": "5", "n": "97"}, "Control group": {"events": "16", "n": "98"}}},
      {"measure": "Postpartum depression incidence (EPDS ≥ 13)", "day": 42, "form": "count", "definition": "EPDS ≥ 13", "location": "Table 4 (Postoperative 42 day)",
       "values": {"Low-dose group": {"events": "11", "n": "97"}, "High-dose group": {"events": "10", "n": "97"}, "Control group": {"events": "17", "n": "98"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "VAS pain", "day": 1, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 2 (Postoperative 24 hours)",
       "values": {"Low-dose group": {"mean": "3.1", "sd": "1.0", "n": "97"}, "High-dose group": {"mean": "2.7", "sd": "0.8", "n": "97"}, "Control group": {"mean": "3.5", "sd": "1.2", "n": "98"}}},
      {"measure": "VAS pain", "day": 2, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 2 (Postoperative 48 hours)",
       "values": {"Low-dose group": {"mean": "2.1", "sd": "0.6", "n": "97"}, "High-dose group": {"mean": "2.1", "sd": "0.7", "n": "97"}, "Control group": {"mean": "2.4", "sd": "1.1", "n": "98"}}},
      {"measure": "rescue acetaminophen", "day": 2, "form": "count", "definition": "rescue analgesia (acetaminophen, given when VAS > 4) within the first 2 postoperative days", "location": "Table 2 (Rescue rate, n (%)); Results, 'Comparison of postoperative analgesia'",
       "values": {"Low-dose group": {"events": "15", "n": "97"}, "High-dose group": {"events": "14", "n": "97"}, "Control group": {"events": "27", "n": "98"}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {
        "Low-dose group": {"hallucination": "2", "dizziness": "7", "visual": "2"},
        "High-dose group": {"hallucination": "9", "dizziness": "7", "visual": "9"},
        "Control group": {"hallucination": "0", "dizziness": "2", "visual": "0"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2021-01", "end": "2023-01"},
    "registration": null,
    "note": "Three arms: Low-dose (esketamine 0.15 mg/kg) and High-dose (0.25 mg/kg; printed 'How-dose group' in the source) after delivery, and saline Control. 315 enrolled, '8 lost to follow-up in Low-dose group and high-dose group, and 7 in control group'; per-arm randomized numbers not given. Table 3 EPDS (mean ± SD) recorded under 'EPDS'; Table 4 incidence of postpartum depression (EPDS ≥ 13) at the same days recorded under the source's name, 'Postpartum depression incidence (EPDS ≥ 13)', to keep one entry per measure and day. 'Prenatal 1 day' = preoperative day 1 (day -1). VAS at 6 h and 12 h outside the windows. Rescue rate (acetaminophen when VAS > 4) is 'within the first 2 days postoperatively', recorded as day 2. AE Table 7 is the 0-2 h window (Results: 'within 2 hours following esketamine injection'; Methods: '0–2 hours ... postoperatively'), recorded as postoperative; 2.1–48 h AEs reported only as not different. Low-dose percentages in Table 7 do not match the counts: Hallucination '2 (7.2)', Diplopia '2 (8)', Drowsiness '6 (10.3)' (2/97 would be 2.1%); counts copied as printed. Diplopia → visual. Enrollment dates from Methods (January 2021 to January 2023)."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T063",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Esketamine group": {"randomized": "182", "analysed": "182"},
      "Placebo (saline) group": {"randomized": "182", "analysed": "182"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "MINI 6.0.0 depression module (major depressive episode)", "day": 42, "form": "count", "definition": "major depressive episode diagnosed with the MINI 6.0.0 depression module", "location": "Table 3 (primary endpoint); denominators from Results, 'Efficacy outcomes'",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"events": "12", "n": "180"}, "Placebo (saline) group": {"events": "46", "n": "181"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 1 (Median (IQR) Edinburgh postnatal depression scale, at admission for delivery)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "10", "q1": "10", "q3": "12", "n": "182"}, "Placebo (saline) group": {"median": "10", "q1": "10", "q3": "12", "n": "182"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 7, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3 (Median (IQR) Edinburgh postnatal depression scale score at 7 days)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "5", "q1": "2", "q3": "8", "n": null}, "Placebo (saline) group": {"median": "9", "q1": "5", "q3": "11", "n": null}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 42, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3 (Median (IQR) Edinburgh postnatal depression scale score at 42 days)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "5", "q1": "3", "q3": "8", "n": null}, "Placebo (saline) group": {"median": "8", "q1": "5", "q3": "11", "n": null}}},
      {"measure": "HAMD-17", "day": 42, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3 (Median (IQR) Hamilton depression rating scale score at 42 days)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "5", "q1": "2", "q3": "8", "n": null}, "Placebo (saline) group": {"median": "10", "q1": "5", "q3": "17", "n": null}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "NRS pain", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3 (numerical rating scale for pain, at 1 day, at rest)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "3", "n": "182"}, "Placebo (saline) group": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "3", "n": null}}},
      {"measure": "numerical rating scale for pain, with movement", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3 (numerical rating scale for pain, at 1 day, with movement)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "3", "q1": "2", "q3": "5", "n": "182"}, "Placebo (saline) group": {"median": "4", "q1": "3", "q3": "6", "n": null}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "intraoperative", "values": {
        "Esketamine group": {"dizziness": "48", "visual": "9", "hallucination": "6", "agitation": "6"},
        "Placebo (saline) group": {"dizziness": "17", "visual": "0", "hallucination": "0", "agitation": "5"}}},
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {
        "Esketamine group": {"dizziness": "32", "visual": "4", "hallucination": "3"},
        "Placebo (saline) group": {"dizziness": "24", "visual": "0", "hallucination": "0"}}},
      {"window": "overall", "values": {
        "Esketamine group": {"psychiatric_any": "82"},
        "Placebo (saline) group": {"psychiatric_any": "40"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2020-06-19", "end": "2022-06-21"},
    "registration": null,
    "note": "ITT 182 per arm (2 esketamine and 1 placebo withdrew consent; per protocol 361). MINI major depressive episode at 42 days: Table 3 prints 12 (6.7) (2)‡ and 46 (25.4) (1)‡; n 180 and 181 from the Results text ('12/180', '46/181'). The imputed sensitivity analysis (14/182 vs 46/182) is not entered. Table 3 header n = 182; cells marked (k)‡ have k participants missing, so n is null there: EPDS 7 d (1, 1), EPDS 42 d (2, 1), HAMD-17 42 d (33, 28), NRS 1 d placebo (1, at rest and with movement). Exploratory counts not entered (they count non-depressed or improved participants): EPDS ≤9 at 7 d 153 (84.5) vs 103 (56.9), at 42 d 151 (83.9) vs 106 (58.6); HAMD-17 ≤7 at 42 d 106 (71.1) (33)‡ vs 60 (39.0) (28)‡; EPDS reductions ≥4 and ≥50% from baseline are also in Table 3. Pain at 1 day (face-to-face interview 18-30 h after childbirth): at rest under the design's 'NRS pain'; with movement under the source's name. AE windows: 'during and within 1 hour after study drug infusion' (40-min infusion started after cord clamping, vaginal or caesarean delivery, participants awake) recorded as intraoperative; 'at 2 hours after study drug infusion' as postoperative; overall neuropsychiatric AEs 82/182 vs 40/182 (Results text, combined count only) as psychiatric_any, window overall. 'Hallucination or daymare' (merged in the source) → hallucination; Diplopia → visual; Agitation = RASS ≥ 2 during infusion. Combined 'Neuropsychiatric symptoms' rows (61 vs 20; 37 vs 24) not entered since components are given. The text says no neuropsychiatric symptoms were observed on postpartum day 1 (no table values). No registration number in the provided text. Enrollment from Results (screening and enrollment 19 June 2020 to 21 June 2022; last follow-up 3 August 2022)."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T084",
    "source": "abstract",
    "arms": {
      "S-ketamine": {"randomized": null, "analysed": null},
      "Normal saline": {"randomized": null, "analysed": null}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": 1, "form": "difference", "location": "abstract (Results, POD 1)",
       "estimate": "-1.0", "lower": "-2.0", "upper": "0", "level": "0.95", "scale": "mean_difference",
       "values": {"S-ketamine": {"n": null}, "Normal saline": {"n": null}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": null,
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR 2200065298", "date": null},
    "note": "Abstract only; 230 patients enrolled and randomized, per-arm numbers not given. PHQ-9 at POD 1 reported only as 'MD -1.0 [95% CI, -2.0 to 0]; p = 0.002'; recorded as a difference, scale mean_difference, presumably S-ketamine minus saline (the abstract does not say whether MD is a mean or a median difference, and a CI reaching 0 with p = 0.002 is inconsistent). The primary outcome, response (≥50% decrease from baseline in PHQ-9 at POD 1), is given only as OR 1.4 [95% CI 0.8 to 2.6], p = 0.017; not entered. PHQ-9 at POD 3 and 7 reported only as similar. Adverse events reported only as comparable. No enrollment dates given."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T085",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Study group (esketamine)": {"randomized": "70", "analysed": "70"},
      "Control group (normal saline)": {"randomized": "70", "analysed": "70"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "PHQ-9 (>= 10 = depressive symptoms)", "day": -1, "form": "count", "definition": "PHQ-9 ≥ 10 (preoperative depressive symptom)", "location": "Table 1 (Preoperative depressive symptom, n/%)",
       "values": {"Study group (esketamine)": {"events": "6", "n": "70"}, "Control group (normal saline)": {"events": "3", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9 score", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 1 (Preoperative PHQ-9 score)",
       "values": {"Study group (esketamine)": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "4", "n": "70"}, "Control group (normal saline)": {"median": "3", "q1": "1", "q3": "5", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9 (>= 10 = depressive symptoms)", "day": 7, "form": "count", "definition": "PHQ-9 ≥ 10 (postoperative depressive symptom)", "location": "Table 3 (Postoperative depressive symptom, on POD 7, n (%))",
       "values": {"Study group (esketamine)": {"events": "5", "n": null}, "Control group (normal saline)": {"events": "6", "n": null}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9 score", "day": 7, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3 (PHQ-9, on POD 7)",
       "values": {"Study group (esketamine)": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "4", "n": null}, "Control group (normal saline)": {"median": "3", "q1": "1", "q3": "6.5", "n": null}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "total morphine consumption (PACU rescue + PCA) in the first 24 h", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3 (Morphine, at 24h (mg))",
       "values": {"Study group (esketamine)": {"median": "4", "q1": "3", "q3": "8", "n": "70"}, "Control group (normal saline)": {"median": "5.5", "q1": "3", "q3": "8", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "NRS pain at designated time points", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3 (NRS, at 24h)",
       "values": {"Study group (esketamine)": {"median": "1.3", "q1": "1", "q3": "3", "n": "70"}, "Control group (normal saline)": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "3", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "NRS pain at designated time points", "day": 2, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3 (NRS, at 48h)",
       "values": {"Study group (esketamine)": {"median": "1", "q1": "1", "q3": "2", "n": "70"}, "Control group (normal saline)": {"median": "1", "q1": "1", "q3": "2", "n": "70"}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "emergence", "values": {
        "Study group (esketamine)": {"hallucination": "2", "agitation": "4", "nightmare": "0", "dissociation": "0", "visual": "0"},
        "Control group (normal saline)": {"hallucination": "0", "agitation": "0", "nightmare": "0", "dissociation": "0", "visual": "0"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2022-09", "end": "2024-03"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR 2200061021", "date": "2022-06-15"},
    "note": "140 randomized, 70 per arm, all in the ITT analysis. The design's measure names the PHQ-9 ≥ 10 dichotomy, so the counts are under 'PHQ-9 (>= 10 = depressive symptoms)' and the median (IQR) scores under the source's name 'PHQ-9 score', keeping one entry per measure and day. POD 7 percentages (5 = 7.2%, 6 = 8.7%) do not match the header n = 70 (they fit 69 assessed per arm), so n is null at POD 7. 'Morphine, at 24h' taken as the Methods' total morphine consumption (PACU rescue plus PCA) within the first 24 h. NRS in PACU and at 2 h are outside the windows. Control IQR for NRS at 24h printed '(1, 3)'. Chronic pain at 3 months not extracted. AEs in PACU recorded as the emergence window: Delirium (4 vs 0; text: four study-group patients were confused and given a dexmedetomidine infusion) → agitation; Hallucination 2 vs 0 (text: transient visual hallucinations); the text says no nightmares, dissociation or diplopia were recorded during the PACU stay, entered as 0. Over-sedation 18 vs 3 is not a listed category. Enrollment from Methods (trial conducted between September 2022 and March 2024)."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T093",
    "source": "library",
    "arms": {
      "Esketamine": {"randomized": "54", "analysed": "52"},
      "Placebo (20 mL normal saline)": {"randomized": "54", "analysed": "52"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "MADRS (response = 50% reduction on POD 3; remission <=10)", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 1 (MADRS score, median (IQR); screened the day before surgery)",
       "values": {"Esketamine": {"median": "20.00", "q1": "17.00", "q3": "23.25", "n": "52"}, "Placebo (20 mL normal saline)": {"median": "21.00", "q1": "17.00", "q3": "24.00", "n": "52"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9 score", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 1 (PHQ-9 score, median (IQR))",
       "values": {"Esketamine": {"median": "10.00", "q1": "8.00", "q3": "12.00", "n": "52"}, "Placebo (20 mL normal saline)": {"median": "10.00", "q1": "7.75", "q3": "12.00", "n": "52"}}},
      {"measure": "MADRS (response = 50% reduction on POD 3; remission <=10)", "day": 3, "form": "change_count", "definition": "response: ≥50 % reduction from baseline in MADRS total score (events are responders)", "location": "Table 2 (MADRS-based response at postoperative day 3); Results 3.1",
       "values": {"Esketamine": {"events": "14", "n": "52"}, "Placebo (20 mL normal saline)": {"events": "7", "n": "52"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {
        "Esketamine": {"dizziness": "21", "hallucination": "0", "visual": "1", "dissociation": "0"},
        "Placebo (20 mL normal saline)": {"dizziness": "16", "hallucination": "0", "visual": "0", "dissociation": "0"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2023-09-06", "end": "2024-07-08"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR2300071062", "date": "2023-05-04"},
    "note": "Randomized 54 per arm; surgery cancelled in 4, leaving 52 per arm in the modified ITT analysis. MADRS by visit (POD 1-5, 4 and 12 weeks) is only in Fig. 3 and supplementary eTables (not provided); Table 2 gives only model-based group main effects (MADRS scores MD -0.08 (−1.83 to 1.67); change from baseline MD -2.54 (−4.47 to −0.61)), not entered. The primary outcome is recorded as change_count: responders (≥50% reduction from baseline in MADRS total score) at POD 3, 14/52 vs 7/52; events are responders, not depressed participants. Table 2 footnote b says 2 patients were missing at POD 3; the counts are printed over 52. Imputed analysis (13/52 vs 7/52), POD 1 responders (33% vs 15%, OR 2.7) and remission (GLMM OR 1.45 only) not entered. Baseline PHQ-9 (not in the design) entered under the source's name. Pain: Table 2 'Servere pain within 72 h' 0 vs 0 (text: no patient had a postoperative NRS ≥ 7) is not a 48 h value, not extracted; NRS values only in eTable 6. AEs (Table 3, within 3 postoperative days): Diplopia → visual; Dissociative (CADSS ≠ 0) → dissociation; Delirium by 3D-CAM (2 vs 1) is postoperative delirium, not emergence agitation, so not mapped; manic (YMRS ≥ 5) and psychotic (BPRS) symptoms 0 vs 0 are not listed categories."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T096",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Ketamine group": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "18"},
      "Placebo group (normal saline in apple juice)": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "17"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2 (PHQ-9 Scores, Preoperative)",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"median": "7.5", "q1": "3.75", "q3": "9.75", "n": null}, "Placebo group (normal saline in apple juice)": {"median": "7", "q1": "3", "q3": "17", "n": null}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": 7, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2 (PHQ-9 Scores, POD7); n from Results text",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"median": "2", "q1": "2", "q3": "5", "n": "15"}, "Placebo group (normal saline in apple juice)": {"median": "3", "q1": "1.75", "q3": "5", "n": "14"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": 30, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2 (PHQ-9 Scores, POD30); n from Results text",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"median": "7", "q1": "4", "q3": "12.5", "n": "13"}, "Placebo group (normal saline in apple juice)": {"median": "5", "q1": "2.5", "q3": "8", "n": "13"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "NRS pain intensity (maximum, minimum, average over past 24 h)", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2 (Pain Intensity Scale Scores, POD1)",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"median": "5", "q1": "3.75", "q3": "7.25", "n": null}, "Placebo group (normal saline in apple juice)": {"median": "6", "q1": "5", "q3": "8", "n": null}}},
      {"measure": "Opioid use (inpatient administration record; average daily use at follow-up calls), morphine equivalents", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2 (Postoperative Opioid Use (MED), POD1 (Intravenous + Oral))",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"median": "112.75", "q1": "64.5", "q3": "222.75", "n": null}, "Placebo group (normal saline in apple juice)": {"median": "125", "q1": "103.5", "q3": "202.5", "n": null}}},
      {"measure": "Opioid use (inpatient administration record; average daily use at follow-up calls), morphine equivalents", "day": 2, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2 (Postoperative Opioid Use (MED), POD2 (Intravenous + Oral))",
       "values": {"Ketamine group": {"median": "61.25", "q1": "25", "q3": "92.5", "n": null}, "Placebo group (normal saline in apple juice)": {"median": "99", "q1": "39", "q3": "126.75", "n": null}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": null,
    "registration": {"number": "NCT04646694", "date": "2020-11-30"},
    "note": "40 randomized (per-arm numbers not given); 5 excluded after randomization for not meeting inclusion criteria; 18 ketamine and 17 placebo analysed. n at POD 7 (15, 14) and POD 30 (13, 13) are from the Results text; n for the preoperative and POD 1 values is not stated. The Pain Intensity Scale row does not say whether it is the maximum, minimum or average NRS over 24 h. Opioid use recorded from the 'Intravenous + Oral' MED rows for POD1 and POD2 (amounts on those days); Table 2 also gives IV only (POD1 99 (48.75–178.5) vs 87 (72–164.25); POD2 0 (0–63.75) vs 0 (0–69)) and oral only (POD1 25 (3.75–56.625) vs 30 (0–55); POD2 26.5 (13.75–71.25) vs 40 (32.5–102.5)). PROMIS pain interference only preoperative, POD 7 and POD 30. Side effects only as Generic Assessment of Side Effects Scale median scores (POD1, POD3); the Discussion says psychotomimetic side effects did not differ, with no counts. Oral ketamine 30 mg every 8 h for up to three days after surgery. Enrollment period not dated ('over a 3 year period')."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T122",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Esketamine group": {"randomized": "70", "analysed": "69"},
      "Control group": {"randomized": "70", "analysed": "70"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "PHQ-9 (>=10)", "day": -1, "form": "count", "definition": "PHQ-9 ≥ 10 (preoperative depressive symptom)", "location": "Table 1 (Preoperative depressive symptom, n (%))",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"events": "7", "n": "69"}, "Control group": {"events": "9", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9 score", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 1 (Preoperative PHQ-9 score)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "2", "q1": "0", "q3": "5", "n": "69"}, "Control group": {"median": "3.5", "q1": "1", "q3": "6", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9 (>=10)", "day": 7, "form": "count", "definition": "PHQ-9 ≥ 10 (postoperative depressive symptom, POD 7)", "location": "Table 4 (Postoperative depressive symptom, POD 7)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"events": "9", "n": null}, "Control group": {"events": "10", "n": null}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9 score", "day": 7, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 4 (PHQ score, POD 7)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "3", "q1": "1", "q3": "6", "n": null}, "Control group": {"median": "4", "q1": "1", "q3": "7", "n": null}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "verbal NRS pain", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 4 (NRS, 24 h)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "3", "n": "69"}, "Control group": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "3", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "verbal NRS pain", "day": 2, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 4 (NRS, 48 h)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "1", "q1": "1", "q3": "2", "n": "69"}, "Control group": {"median": "1", "q1": "1", "q3": "2", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "morphine consumption over 48 h", "day": 2, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 4 (Morphine, 48 h (mg))",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "6", "q1": "3", "q3": "8", "n": "69"}, "Control group": {"median": "3.5", "q1": "1", "q3": "8", "n": "70"}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "emergence", "values": {
        "Esketamine group": {"agitation": "4", "hallucination": "0", "nightmare": "0", "dissociation": "0", "visual": "0"},
        "Control group": {"agitation": "1", "hallucination": "0", "nightmare": "0", "dissociation": "0", "visual": "0"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2022-09", "end": "2024-09"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR 2200062726", "date": "2022-08-16"},
    "note": "140 randomized (70 per group per the sample-size paragraph); one esketamine patient lost to follow-up, ITT 69 vs 70. The design's measure names the PHQ-9 ≥ 10 dichotomy, so counts are under 'PHQ-9 (>=10)' and median (IQR) scores under the source's name 'PHQ-9 score', keeping one entry per measure and day. POD 7 percentages (9 = 13.4%, 10 = 14.5%) do not match the header n 69/70, so n is null at POD 7. NRS at 1 h and 2 h are outside the windows; morphine is reported only for PACU and cumulatively over 48 h (no 24 h value). Subacute pain (POD 7) and chronic pain (3 months) not extracted. AEs in PACU recorded as the emergence window: Delirium 4 vs 1 → agitation; the text says no hallucinations, nightmares, dissociation or diplopia were documented, entered as 0. Dizziness was listed in Methods but not reported. Enrollment from Results (screening September 2022 to September 2024)."
  }
]
