[
  {
    "trial": "T022",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "C group": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "153"},
      "S group (S-ketamine)": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "122"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "Edinburgh Postnatal Depression Scale (EPDS)", "day": -1, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 1",
       "values": {"C group": {"mean": "6.54", "sd": "2.35", "n": "153"}, "S group (S-ketamine)": {"mean": "6.72", "sd": "2.25", "n": "122"}}},
      {"measure": "Edinburgh Postnatal Depression Scale (EPDS)", "day": 3, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Results, Secondary outcome paragraph",
       "values": {"C group": {"mean": "7.65", "sd": "3.14"}, "S group (S-ketamine)": {"mean": "6.00", "sd": "2.47"}}},
      {"measure": "Edinburgh Postnatal Depression Scale (EPDS)", "day": 14, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Results, Secondary outcome paragraph",
       "values": {"C group": {"mean": "7.62", "sd": "3.14"}, "S group (S-ketamine)": {"mean": "6.38", "sd": "2.67"}}},
      {"measure": "Edinburgh Postnatal Depression Scale (EPDS)", "day": 3, "form": "percent", "definition": "EPDS ≥ 10", "location": "Results, Primary outcome paragraph",
       "values": {"C group": {"percent": "24.2"}, "S group (S-ketamine)": {"percent": "17.6"}}},
      {"measure": "Edinburgh Postnatal Depression Scale (EPDS)", "day": 14, "form": "percent", "definition": "EPDS ≥ 10", "location": "Results, Primary outcome paragraph",
       "values": {"C group": {"percent": "9.8"}, "S group (S-ketamine)": {"percent": "8.2"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {"C group": {"dizziness": "14"}, "S group (S-ketamine)": {"dizziness": "15"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2019-09-01", "end": "2020-07-15"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR2100050263", "date": "2021-08-24"},
    "note": "Randomized per arm not printed (451 recruited; 71 vaginal delivery, 53 refused after cesarean, 52 lost to follow-up; 275 analysed, Table 1 n = 153 and 122). Baseline EPDS: the Results text says 'similar between the S group and C group before delivery (6.54 ± 2.35 vs. 6.72 ± 2.25, P = 0.508)', naming S first, but Table 1 puts 6.54 ± 2.35 under C group and 6.72 ± 2.25 under S group (P 0.48); took Table 1. ARM AMBIGUITY: the day 3 and day 14 EPDS means are in the text only and the text does not name each value's arm ('at 3 days (7.65 ± 3.14 vs. 6.00 ± 2.47)'); assigned in the same order as the baseline pair, which Table 1 shows is C then S, and which also fits the S group's lower depression rate; please check. The depression rates (primary outcome, EPDS ≥ 10) are printed only as percentages, so recorded with form 'percent' (no event counts printed); that sentence names the S group first ('lower in the S group ... (17.6 and 8.2% vs. 24.2 and 9.8%)'). n at days 3 and 14 not printed. Day 28 EPDS scores and rates appear only in Figs. 2 and 3 with no printed values. VAS appears only in Fig. 4a with no printed values, so no pain entries (RSS is sedation). AEs were recorded during the 48 h PCIA; only 'Dizzy' maps to a codebook category (headache, nausea, drowsiness, vomiting not coded). Registration was retroactive: registered 2021-08-24, after enrollment ended."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T032",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Esketamine": {"randomized": "92", "analysed": "92"},
      "Saline": {"randomized": "91", "analysed": "91"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "HADS depression subscale (HADS-D)", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 1",
       "values": {"Esketamine": {"median": "3", "q1": "2", "q3": "4", "n": "92"}, "Saline": {"median": "3", "q1": "2", "q3": "4", "n": "91"}}},
      {"measure": "HADS depression subscale (HADS-D)", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"Esketamine": {"median": "2", "q1": "2", "q3": "3", "n": "92"}, "Saline": {"median": "2", "q1": "2", "q3": "3", "n": "91"}}},
      {"measure": "HADS depression subscale (HADS-D)", "day": 3, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"Esketamine": {"median": "2", "q1": "2", "q3": "3", "n": "92"}, "Saline": {"median": "2", "q1": "2", "q3": "2", "n": "91"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "VAS on movement", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Results, pain paragraph",
       "values": {"Esketamine": {"median": "3", "q1": "3", "q3": "4"}, "Saline": {"median": "4", "q1": "3", "q3": "5"}}},
      {"measure": "VAS on movement", "day": 2, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Results, pain paragraph",
       "values": {"Esketamine": {"median": "2", "q1": "2", "q3": "3"}, "Saline": {"median": "3", "q1": "2", "q3": "3"}}},
      {"measure": "hydromorphone consumption at 24 and 48 h", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Results, pain paragraph",
       "values": {"Esketamine": {"median": "3.0", "q1": "2.8", "q3": "3.3"}, "Saline": {"median": "3.2", "q1": "2.9", "q3": "3.4"}}},
      {"measure": "hydromorphone consumption at 24 and 48 h", "day": 2, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Results, pain paragraph",
       "values": {"Esketamine": {"median": "5.9", "q1": "5.5", "q3": "6.5"}, "Saline": {"median": "6.1", "q1": "5.7", "q3": "6.7"}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2021-08", "end": "2022-04"},
    "registration": null,
    "note": "Results say '183 patients were randomized into 2 groups: control group (n = 91 ...) and esketamine group (n = 92 ...)' after 200 were assessed and 16 excluded, and that 1 control patient's data were lost on POD3, with the analysis per protocol 'because there was 1 incomplete piece of information'; whether the control group's 91 is counted before or after that loss is unclear. Tables 1 and 2 headers give 91 (control) and 92 (esketamine). Baseline HADS-D was taken on preoperative day 1. Pain values are from the Results text, esketamine named first, n not printed; hydromorphone (mg) day 2 is the cumulative total over 0 to 48 h. VAS at rest at 24 and 48 h reported only as not different (eTable 2, not available). AEs (nausea and vomiting, dizziness, itching, nightmare) are in eTable 3, not available; the text says only that 1 patient reported a nightmare, without naming the arm, so nothing coded. Enrollment dates from Methods (surgery from August 2021 to April 2022); the Results give none. No registration number in the text."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T051",
    "source": "library",
    "arms": {
      "P group (propofol alone)": {"randomized": "35", "analysed": "35"},
      "S group (propofol with esketamine)": {"randomized": "35", "analysed": "35"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": -1, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Results, EPDS paragraph",
       "values": {"P group (propofol alone)": {"mean": "12", "sd": "2.47"}, "S group (propofol with esketamine)": {"mean": "12.46", "sd": "2.73"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 7, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Results, EPDS paragraph",
       "values": {"P group (propofol alone)": {"mean": "8.63", "sd": "3.14"}, "S group (propofol with esketamine)": {"mean": "6.34", "sd": "2.87"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 42, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Results, EPDS paragraph",
       "values": {"P group (propofol alone)": {"mean": "9.4", "sd": "2.67"}, "S group (propofol with esketamine)": {"mean": "5.31", "sd": "2.49"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": -1, "form": "count", "definition": "EPDS ≥ 10", "location": "Results, EPDS paragraph",
       "values": {"P group (propofol alone)": {"events": "35"}, "S group (propofol with esketamine)": {"events": "35"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 7, "form": "count", "definition": "EPDS ≥ 10", "location": "Results, EPDS paragraph",
       "values": {"P group (propofol alone)": {"events": "13"}, "S group (propofol with esketamine)": {"events": "3"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 42, "form": "count", "definition": "EPDS ≥ 10", "location": "Results, EPDS paragraph",
       "values": {"P group (propofol alone)": {"events": "13"}, "S group (propofol with esketamine)": {"events": "2"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "overall", "values": {"P group (propofol alone)": {"agitation": "0"}, "S group (propofol with esketamine)": {"agitation": "2"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2022-03", "end": "2022-08"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR2200058731", "date": null},
    "note": "EPDS values are in the Results text only (no table). The n's printed beside each time ('≥10 scores on 1d (n = 35) before the operation and 7d (n = 13), and 42d (n = 13)') are the numbers with EPDS ≥ 10, recorded as count events, not the numbers assessed; the means are whole-arm means (the abstract compares them between groups). Results say 'no lapses in the blinding and follow-up, and all patients were included in the final intention-to-treat analyses', so 35 per arm at every time, though no n is printed beside the values. P group day 42 mean is '9.4' in the Results and '9.40' in the abstract; took the Results. Baseline is 'preoperative 1 d'. VAS was measured only at 1 h after surgery (abstract: 3.51 ± 1.12 vs 2.80 ± 0.83 vs 2.40 ± 0.81 for P, D, S; VAS > 3 in 48.57%, 14.29%, 2.86%), outside the day 1 and day 2 windows, so no pain entries. AEs from Table 3 ('Complications'), recorded 'during and after recovery', hence window overall; 'Delirium' coded as agitation; respiratory depression and nausea/vomiting not coded. D group (dezocine, role other) not extracted. Enrollment from Methods ('scheduled ... from March to August 2022'); the Results state only that the final visit was completed on August 15, 2022. Registered 'before patient enrollment', no date given."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T066",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Esketamine group (Group E)": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "39"},
      "Normal saline placebo group (Group C)": {"randomized": null, "analysed": "40"}
    },
    "depression": [],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "NRS pain (1, 2, 6, 12, 24, 48 h after surgery)", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"Esketamine group (Group E)": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "3", "n": "39"}, "Normal saline placebo group (Group C)": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "3", "n": "40"}}},
      {"measure": "NRS pain (1, 2, 6, 12, 24, 48 h after surgery)", "day": 2, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"Esketamine group (Group E)": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "3", "n": "39"}, "Normal saline placebo group (Group C)": {"median": "1.5", "q1": "1", "q3": "2", "n": "40"}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2021-04", "end": "2022-05"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR2100043935", "date": "2021-03-05"},
    "note": "SDS (the design's depression measure, POD2) appears only in Figure 3 with no printed values; the text says only that groups L and E scored lower than C (P < 0.05), so no depression entries. Randomized per arm is in Figure 1 (not printed); 137 were assessed for eligibility and Tables 1 to 3 give the analysed n (C 40, E 39). Remifentanil consumption (Table 3) is intraoperative, outside days 1 and 2, and postoperative tramadol rescue is not reported. The text says 'There were no indications of lidocaine toxicity or esketamine side effects among any participants' without naming categories, so no AE entries (PONV 12 vs 4 is not a codebook category). Lidocaine group (role other) not extracted. Enrollment from Methods ('between April 2021 and May 2022'); the Results give no dates."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T087",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Group K (study group)": {"randomized": "70", "analysed": "70"},
      "Group C (control group)": {"randomized": "70", "analysed": "70"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "POMS depression-dejection subscale (within total mood score)", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 1",
       "values": {"Group K (study group)": {"median": "9,5", "q1": "3,0", "q3": "18,5"}, "Group C (control group)": {"median": "9,0", "q1": "3,0", "q3": "16,3"}}},
      {"measure": "POMS depression-dejection subscale (within total mood score)", "day": 0, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"Group K (study group)": {"median": "5,0", "q1": "2,0", "q3": "15,0"}, "Group C (control group)": {"median": "5,0", "q1": "2,0", "q3": "15,5"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "overall", "values": {"Group K (study group)": {"visual": "2", "psychiatric_any": "0", "any_ae": "2"}, "Group C (control group)": {"psychiatric_any": "0", "any_ae": "2"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2022-04-01", "end": "2022-09-01"},
    "registration": null,
    "note": "Tables print decimal commas (e.g. '9,5' is 9.5); copied as printed. POMS was taken before surgery and 120 min after surgery (Table 2's lower-case POMS rows), so days -1 and 0; Tables 1 and 2 print no per-arm n (the regression tables give n = 70 per group, and 34 (48,6) rescue analgesia fits 70). The only pain score (NRS at 120 min, Table 2: K 4.0 (0.8) vs C 4.6 (0.7), mean (SD)) is outside the day 1 and day 2 windows, so no pain entries; rescue analgesic need (34 vs 45) has no time beyond 'during and after surgery'. AEs from the Results text: 'Only two patients in group K (2/70 (3%)) suffered headaches and diplopia, while two patients in group C (2/70 (3%)) experienced a headache. Psychomimetic side effects were not reported by any patients.' Coded visual 2 for K (the sentence may mean fewer than 2 had diplopia); no diplopia count for C (none implied, not printed); psychiatric_any 0 for both from the words; any_ae 2 per arm, reading 'Only two patients' as all AEs; window overall (perioperative and postoperative AEs). No registration number in the text."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T102",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Esketamine group": {"randomized": "80", "analysed": "70"},
      "Normal saline control group": {"randomized": "80", "analysed": "70"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": -1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 1",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "8", "q1": "6", "q3": "9", "n": "70"}, "Normal saline control group": {"median": "8", "q1": "6", "q3": "9", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 3, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "6", "q1": "5", "q3": "9", "n": "70"}, "Normal saline control group": {"median": "8", "q1": "6", "q3": "10", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 7, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "7", "q1": "5", "q3": "8.25", "n": "70"}, "Normal saline control group": {"median": "8", "q1": "5", "q3": "12", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 42, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "8", "q1": "6", "q3": "10", "n": "70"}, "Normal saline control group": {"median": "8", "q1": "6.75", "q3": "12", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 3, "form": "count", "definition": "Incidence of postpartum depression (criterion not stated)", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"events": "5", "n": "70"}, "Normal saline control group": {"events": "14", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 7, "form": "count", "definition": "Incidence of postpartum depression (criterion not stated)", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"events": "5", "n": "70"}, "Normal saline control group": {"events": "15", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "EPDS", "day": 42, "form": "count", "definition": "Incidence of postpartum depression (criterion not stated)", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"events": "11", "n": "70"}, "Normal saline control group": {"events": "14", "n": "70"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "NRS pain", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 4",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "3", "q1": "2", "q3": "3", "n": "70"}, "Normal saline control group": {"median": "3", "q1": "3", "q3": "3", "n": "70"}}},
      {"measure": "NRS pain", "day": 2, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 4",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "2", "q1": "2", "q3": "3", "n": "70"}, "Normal saline control group": {"median": "3", "q1": "2", "q3": "3", "n": "70"}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {"Esketamine group": {"dizziness": "7", "nightmare": "1", "visual": "2"}, "Normal saline control group": {"dizziness": "5", "nightmare": "0", "visual": "0"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2024-01", "end": "2025-08"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR2300078490", "date": null},
    "note": "Randomized 80 per arm from Figure 1's printed description ('Esketamine and control groups each had 80 allocated. After follow-up losses, 70 analyzed per group; 3 exclusions in the control group for unauthorized analgesic use'); the text says 160 randomized and Tables give n = 70. Baseline EPDS is the antenatal assessment (Table 1). Table 3 also gives Hodges-Lehmann median differences (control minus esketamine; EPDS 1 (0, 2) at each time) and Newcombe ARRs for postpartum depression; not recorded since arm values are given. The criterion behind 'Incidence of postpartum depression' is not stated (the exclusion criterion used EPDS ≥ 13). The Results text describes Table 4's NRS pain scores as 'during movement'; the 72 h value (day 3) is outside the codebook's days, and the rescue analgesia rate (9 (12.9%) vs 19 (27.1%)) covers 0 to 72 h, so neither recorded. AEs from Table 5 (postoperative complications); nausea and vomiting, shivering, somnolence not coded. Registration date not given."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T105",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Esketamine group": {"randomized": "42", "analysed": "39"},
      "Placebo group": {"randomized": "42", "analysed": "38"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "HADS-D", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Results, Primary outcome paragraph",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "3"}, "Placebo group": {"median": "6", "q1": "5", "q3": "8"}}},
      {"measure": "HADS-D", "day": 3, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Results, Primary outcome paragraph",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"median": "1", "q1": "0", "q3": "2"}, "Placebo group": {"median": "5", "q1": "3", "q3": "6"}}},
      {"measure": "HADS-D", "day": 1, "form": "percent", "definition": "HADS-D > 7", "location": "Results, Primary outcome paragraph (also abstract)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"percent": "7.7"}, "Placebo group": {"percent": "31.6"}}},
      {"measure": "HADS-D", "day": 3, "form": "percent", "definition": "HADS-D > 7", "location": "Results, Primary outcome paragraph (also abstract)",
       "values": {"Esketamine group": {"percent": "0.0"}, "Placebo group": {"percent": "15.8"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {"Esketamine group": {"visual": "0", "dizziness": "0", "nightmare": "0"}, "Placebo group": {"visual": "0", "dizziness": "0", "nightmare": "0"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2024-06-04", "end": "2025-08-26"},
    "registration": {"number": "ChiCTR2400084537", "date": "2024-05-20"},
    "note": "Tables 1 to 4 and the supplement are not in the text (only 'Display Table'), so all values come from the Results prose. The placebo HADS-D IQRs print as '6 [ Citation 5–8]' and '5 [ Citation 3–6]' (the web page turned the bracketed ranges into citation links); read as IQR 5 to 8 and 3 to 6. Median difference −4 (95% CI −5 to −3) on both days not recorded since arm values are given. Depression incidence (HADS-D > 7, the primary outcome) is printed only as percentages, recorded with form 'percent'; relative risks 0.24 (95% CI 0.08–0.80) at POD1 and 0.00 (0.00–0.47) at POD3 not recorded since arm values are given. Analysis was per protocol: 77 completed (39 esketamine, 38 placebo, abstract); n per day not printed. No baseline HADS-D values printed. VAS at rest and with movement, intraoperative morphine equivalents, and rescue analgesia are reported only as not different (Table 3, Figure S1), so no pain entries; intraoperative sufentanil (30 [25–40] vs 35 [30–44] μg) is day 0. AE zeros come from 'None of the patients experienced diplopia, dizziness, nightmares, or loss of intraoperative awareness' (safety outcomes within 48 h). 'Postoperative delirium or scalp hydrops was observed in only one patient in the esketamine group' does not say which, so agitation not coded. The authors state that no allocation-guessing survey was done."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T109",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "Group S (esketamine)": {"randomized": "46", "analysed": "41"},
      "Group C (saline)": {"randomized": "46", "analysed": "39"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "HADS-D", "day": -1, "form": "count", "definition": "HADS-D ≥ 8", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine)": {"events": "7", "n": "41"}, "Group C (saline)": {"events": "6", "n": "39"}}},
      {"measure": "HADS-D", "day": 14, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Results, Emotional Performance paragraph",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine)": {"mean": "4.34", "sd": "2.17"}, "Group C (saline)": {"mean": "5.38", "sd": "2.41"}}},
      {"measure": "HADS-D", "day": 14, "form": "count", "definition": "HADS-D ≥ 8 at any postoperative time point (POD1 to POD14)", "location": "Table 3",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine)": {"events": "8", "n": "41"}, "Group C (saline)": {"events": "15", "n": "39"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "NRS at rest (AUC over 48 h)", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 5",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine)": {"median": "2", "q1": "2", "q3": "4", "n": "41"}, "Group C (saline)": {"median": "3", "q1": "2", "q3": "5", "n": "39"}}},
      {"measure": "NRS at rest (AUC over 48 h)", "day": 2, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 5",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine)": {"median": "1", "q1": "0", "q3": "2", "n": "41"}, "Group C (saline)": {"median": "2", "q1": "1", "q3": "3", "n": "39"}}},
      {"measure": "Sufentanil consumption (first 24h)", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"Group S (esketamine)": {"median": "18", "q1": "12", "q3": "25", "n": "41"}, "Group C (saline)": {"median": "24", "q1": "18", "q3": "32", "n": "39"}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {"Group S (esketamine)": {"dizziness": "6", "nightmare": "0", "hallucination": "0"}, "Group C (saline)": {"dizziness": "2", "nightmare": "0", "hallucination": "0"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": {"start": "2023-11-04", "end": "2024-12-07"},
    "registration": {"number": "NCT06073015", "date": "2023-10-27"},
    "note": "Analysed n: Tables 1 to 3 and 5 and the Results text give esketamine 41 and control 39 (the Results' dropout list fits this); Figure 1's description reverses them ('41 participants analyzed in the Control Group and 39 in the Esketamine Group') and lists different exclusions; took the tables. HADS-D at the other times is in Supplementary Table 1 (not available); Figure 2B's description lists HADS-D values by time (esketamine 5.2, 4.4, 4.2, 4.4, 4.4; control 5.1, 5.5, 5.2, 5.4, 5.4 for pre, POD1, POD3, POD7, POD14) without SDs, which look read off the plot (POD14 esketamine 4.4 vs 4.34 in the text), so not recorded. POD14 means are from the per-protocol set (N = 80); ITT results (Supplementary Table 2) not available. Table 3's postoperative depression count is HADS-D ≥ 8 at any postoperative time point through POD14, coded as day 14; its preoperative count is coded day -1 (HADS taken the day before surgery). NRS: Table 5 prints the NRS rows under 'DizzinessNRS' (24 h 2(2–4) vs 3(2–5); 48 h 1(0–2) vs 2(1–3); P 0.056 and 0.194), while the Results text gives different values (24 h 2 [2–4] vs 2 [2–5]; 48 h 0 [0–2] vs 1 [1–3], P = 0.023) and Figure 3A's description others again; took the table. These are point NRS-at-rest scores at 24 and 48 h, recorded under the design's AUC measure name; the AUC itself is not printed (Figure 3B bar heights only). Sufentanil consumption (first 24h) is not in the design and is named as the source does (units not stated); PCA presses in the first 24 h (demand 10 (6–15) vs 14 (9–20); delivered 8 (5–12) vs 11 (7–16)) not recorded. Dizziness from Table 5 (text: 14.6% vs 5.1%); nightmare and hallucination zeros from 'no cases of nightmares, respiratory depression, seizures, or hallucinations were reported in either group'."
  },
  {
    "trial": "T119",
    "source": "fulltext",
    "arms": {
      "ES group": {"randomized": "60", "analysed": "60"},
      "P group (saline)": {"randomized": "60", "analysed": "60"}
    },
    "depression": [
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": -1, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"ES group": {"mean": "5.3", "sd": "3.70", "n": "60"}, "P group (saline)": {"mean": "5.2", "sd": "2.44", "n": "60"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": 7, "form": "change_difference", "location": "Table 4 (group * Timepoint, P * POD7)",
       "values": {"estimate": "1.25", "lower": "0.45", "upper": "2.05", "level": "0.95", "scale": "mean_difference", "contrast": "P group (saline) minus ES group, change from baseline", "n": {"ES group": "60", "P group (saline)": "60"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": 30, "form": "mean_sd", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"ES group": {"mean": "2.2", "sd": "1.54", "n": "60"}, "P group (saline)": {"mean": "3.1", "sd": "1.87", "n": "60"}}},
      {"measure": "PHQ-9", "day": 30, "form": "change_mean_sd", "location": "Table 2",
       "values": {"ES group": {"mean": "-3.1", "sd": "3.33", "n": "60"}, "P group (saline)": {"mean": "-2.1", "sd": "2.14", "n": "60"}}}
    ],
    "pain": [
      {"measure": "NRS at rest", "day": 1, "form": "median_iqr", "location": "Table 5",
       "values": {"ES group": {"median": "3", "q1": "2", "q3": "3", "n": "60"}, "P group (saline)": {"median": "3", "q1": "2.8", "q3": "3", "n": "60"}}}
    ],
    "adverse_events": [
      {"window": "postoperative", "values": {"ES group": {"psychiatric_any": "1"}, "P group (saline)": {"psychiatric_any": "0"}}}
    ],
    "blinding_check": null,
    "enrollment": null,
    "registration": null,
    "note": "All 120 randomized received the allocated intervention and completed follow-up (ITT). PHQ-9 at POD7 has no arm values; recorded the mixed-model group-by-timepoint estimate P * POD7 (Table 4: 1.25, 95% CI 0.45, 2.05; ES is the reference, so it is P minus ES in change from baseline to POD7) with form 'change_difference'; Table 4 gives N 60 for that row and 120 for POD7. At POD30 the source also gives ANCOVA LS mean changes (ES −3.07 (−3.46, −2.68); P −2.11 (−2.50, −1.72)), their difference P − ES 0.96 (0.42, 1.51), the mixed-model P * POD30 1.05 (0.25, 1.85), and Table 8's overall MD −1.13 (−1.74, −0.53) and SMD −0.81 (−1.18, −0.44); not recorded since arm means are given. NRS at rest on POD1 from Table 5 (columns P then ES); baseline NRS 0[0,0] in both arms. AEs from Table 6 (within 24 h after surgery): 'Psychiatric symptoms' P 0, ES 1 (1.7%), coded psychiatric_any; nausea and vomiting and drowsiness not coded. No enrollment dates or registration number in the text."
  }
]
